Board of Trustees
Home » Community » Boards and Councils » Board of Trustees

Please enter a search term to begin your search.

Finlandia University Board of Trustees

The combined professional experience of the Finlandia Board of Trustees includes educational, business, legislative, and financial expertise. Many of them have Finnish family roots. Many of them were born and raised in the Upper Peninsula and, if they don't live in the U.P. any longer, they visit often.

Current Members: Finlandia University Board of Trustees

Mr. John H. Stierna, Chair, Haymarket, Virginia
Ms. Julie Badel, Vice Chair, Chicago, Illinois
Ms. Jane M. Lepisto, Secretary, Duluth, Minnesota
Mr. John J. Perras, Treasurer, Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mr. Allen Freis, DePere, Wisconsin
Ms. Shelby Hamar, Hancock, Michigan
Ms. Kristin Hebrank, Woodbury, Minnesota
Mr. Ronald P. Helman, Chassell, Michigan
Dr. Jeanne Kemppainen, Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Mr. Paul Knuti, Embarrass, Minnesota
The Hon. Michael A. Lahti, Hancock, Michigan
Mr. John M. Leinonen, Fredericksburg, Virginia
Mr. Eric W. Sauey, Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Mrs. Luanne M. Skrenes, Ishpeming, Michigan
Mrs. Iola Jean Vanstrom, Duluth, Minnesota
Rev. Peter A. Vorhes, Calumet, Michigan

The four officers of the Board of Trustees comprise the Executive Committee

Emeritus Members, Finlandia University Board of Trustees

Mr. Samuel S. Benedict, Rapid River, Michigan
Mr. Norman A. Berg, Wheaton, Illinois
Dr. Willard L. Cohodas, Marquette, Michigan
Dr. John C. Hamar, Chassell, Michigan
Mr. Ray M. Hirvonen, Marquette, Michigan
Mr. Ronald D. Jones, Brookfield, Wisconsin
Rev. Dr. Rudolph Kemppainen, Ishpeming, Michigan
Mr. Richard T. Lindgren, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Mr. Alexander McAfee, Chagrin Falls, Ohio
The Hon. Ruben H. Nayback, West Bloomfield, Michigan
Mrs. Edith M. Niederer, Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Dr. Norma R. Nominelli, Hancock, Michigan
Rev. Dr. Dale R. Skogman, Gladstone, Michigan
Mr. J. Philip Smith, Katonah, New York
Dr. Roger D. Westland, Luck, Wisconsin