Student Senate

Please enter a search term to begin your search.

Student Senate 2014-2015

The Finlandia University Student Senate plays a vital role in the development of the campus community. Each academic year the officers of the Student Senate are elected by student popular vote.

Student Senate Officers are here to listen to you, and to pass on your concerns to university administration. If you have a question, concern, or request, feel free to contact any of the officers. All Finlandia students are encouraged to participate in Student Senate activities.


The Senate may from time to time form subcommittees and special interest groups to address specific student concerns.


Contact the Student Senate at


The Student Senate:

  • Responds to the requests and concerns submitted by the student body, faculty, or administration
  • Stimulates and promotes academic, spiritual, social, cultural, and recreational activities
  • Fosters high standards of Christian character and conduct throughout the university and community


2014-2015 Student Senate Officers

Taylor Narovich, 2014-15 Student Senate Vice President

Taylor Narovich


Augustine Brutus, 2014-15 Student Senate Secr'y/Treas.



Jordan Jarvi, 2014-15 Student Senate Activity Officer

Jordon Jarvi

Activity Officer
Sara Martin, 2014-15 Student Senate Non-Trad. Student Rep.


Campus and Community Representative

Haley Neri, 2014-15 Student Senate Graphic Design Artist

Haley Neri

Graphic Design Artist

Scott Vargas, 2014-15 Student Senate President